Skip to Main Content

Interdisciplinary Studies Committee

Non-Voting Members

Steven Freeland

Dr. Stephen Freeland

Director
Interdisciplinary Studies
FA 019
Office x52024
freeland@umbc.edu

Stephen McAlpline

Steven McAlpine

Assistant Director
Interdisciplinary Studies
FA 004
Office x55885
mcalpine@umbc.edu

Eric

Eric Brown

Program Coordinator
Interdisciplinary Studies
FA 021
Office x52037
ebrown@umbc.edu

002

Carrie Sauter

Assistant Director
Interdisciplinary Studies
FA 020
Office x52037
csauter@umbc.edu

Patricia Lanoue

Patricia La Noue

Director Emerita
Interdisciplinary Studies
FA 005
Office x52024
lanoue@umbc.edu

Holly

Holly Cudzilo

Administrative Assistant II
Interdisciplinary Studies
FA 002
Office x52004
hcudzilo@umbc.edu

UMBC Instructional Faculty

Dr. Christopher Varlack

Lecturervarlack English
PAHB 418
Office x52755
cvarlack@umbc.edu

JasmineAbrams-214x300

Dr. Jasmine Abrams

Assistant Professor
Psychology
Math & Psychology, Room 303
Office x50156
jaabrams@umbc.edu

Lisa Cella

Dr. Lisa Cella

Associate Professor
Music
PAHB 364
Office x51405
cella@umbc.edu

starz

Dr. Michelle Starz-Gaiano

Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
BS 212
Office x52217
starz@umbc.edu

Dr. Neil Rothman

Professor of the Practice
Mechanical Engineering
Engineering, Room 225
Office x55507
nrothman@umbc.edu

Stacey_Simon

Dr. Simon Stacey

Director
The Honors College
Albin O. Kuhn Library, Room 216
Office x53720
spstacey@umbc.edu

Dr. David Lansing

Graduate Program Director, Associate Professor
Geography and Environmental Systems
Sondheim 211
Office x52971
dlansing@umbc.edu

 UMBC Professional Staff

034

Dr. Ken Baron

Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Advising
Academic and Pre-Professional Advising
Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg), Room 410 455 811
Office x58113
kbaron@umbc.edu

Dr. April Householder

Director of Undergraduate Research and Nationally Competitive Scholarships
Undergraduate Academic Affairs (Division of)
Sherman Hall, Room 114
Office x55754
aprilh@umbc.edu

Student Representatives

Heather Mortimer

Student Representative
Interdisciplinary Studies
mort2@umbc.edu

Tyler Brocious

Student Representative
Interdisciplinary Studies
tybro1@umbc.edu