Skip to Main Content

Individualized Study Committee

The Individualized Study Committee (ISC) puts INDS staff, instructional faculty from across campus, professional staff, and INDS student representatives in conversation to review, improve, and evaluate student INDS degree plans produced in INDS 335 each semester. Members of the ISC are integral in providing students constructive feedback on their work-in-progress that will they use to refine their ideas, revisit their list of classes, consider new internship and post-graduation plans, etc. Currently, the ISC meets once each month during the Spring and Fall semesters at noon to facilitate these important conversations.

UMBC Instructional Faculty

Picture of Simon

Dr. Simon Stacey

The Honors College
Albin O. Kuhn Library, Room 216
Office x53720

Dr. David Lansing

Graduate Program Director, Associate Professor
Geography and Environmental Systems
Sondheim 211
Office x52971

Dr. Lisa Cella

Associate Professor
PAHB 364
Office x51405


Dr. Michelle Starz-Gaiano

Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
BS 212
Office x52217

Dr. Neil Rothman

Professor of the Practice
Mechanical Engineering
Engineering, Room 225
Office x55507

 UMBC Professional Staff


Dr. Ken Baron

Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Advising
Academic and Pre-Professional Advising
Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg), Room 410 455 811
Office x58113

Dr. April Householder

Director of Undergraduate Research and Nationally Competitive Scholarships
Undergraduate Academic Affairs (Division of)
Sherman Hall, Room 114
Office x55754

Student Representatives

Keren Herran

Student Representative
Individualized Study

Abram Bryan

Student Representative
Individualized Study